Âtmavedi I 
 Âtmavedî II 
 Âtmavedî III 
 Âtmavedî IV 
 Âtmavedî V 
Goloka Community
MahaVideha University
Site Map
Âtmavedi Crystals
Log In
 Yoga Nidra   Lucid Dreaming   Dream Yoga   Yoga Sutras - Celestial Travel 

SSB Vitara Miner Banner Ad

Âtmavedî IV


In Âtmavedî IV, we advance to the awakening of that 1/3 of our lives which has largely been wasted in unconscous sleep and useless dreams. The significance of this course is difficult to grasp at first. An entire world of experience will open up to you that will include wonderful celestial experience, advanced initiations, and preliminary work and training for assuming our role in Brahman Consciousness as an employee of Lord Vishnu, responsible for the maintanence of this Universe.

Âtmavedî IV is all about putting to good use that 1/3 of our lives when we go to sleep at night. When we fall asleep, we enter the dream state of consciousness. When we have advanced enough so that our dreams no longer are necessary for the release the stress, then we can utilize this state of consciousness for advanced sadhana. Our celestial perceptions open and travel to the various celestial realms becomes possible.

Astral ProjectionInstead of spendng our nights being lost in dreams, we learn to leave the phyical body using the prana body and explore the astral realms, we learn to apprehend the dream state and dissolve the dreams, leaving us awake in the unique state of consciousness where we are free of the physical body, centered in the manomaya kosha. When you are deprived of physical stimulus (from the sleeping body) and conceptual stimulus (from the dreaming mind), you can observe the purest form of conscious awareness.

The first step is to bring fulfillment to the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, in particular the sutra known as the "Flying Sutra". This sutra gives us the key to leaving the physical body and flying through space in our pranamaya kosha. This is similar to the phenomenon known as Astral Projection, but with the help of Maharishi Patanjali, we don't stop there with just some playful adventure in the astral realms. We learn to develop our psychic abilities and bring fulfillment to some of the Vibhuti Sutras that operate on the level of pranamaya kosha, including:

  • Flying throughout the pranamaya kosha realm - astral projection
    • Knowledge of past and future in general
    • Knowledge of our previous lives
    • Knowledge of the small, hidden or distant - remote viewing
  • Refined intuition and psychic senses
  • Levitation of the physical body

Here is a video that presents some of the possibilities of flying throughout the pranamaya kosha realm, also known as astral projection. The full collection of techniques and experiences forum are found in the Yoga Sutras community.

Astral Projection Possibilities


Next we delve into the realm of Manomaya Kosha. Dream Yoga utilizes the manomaya kosha and is not dependent on learning astral projection. We recommend first mastering the pranamaya kosha realm then moving on to Lucid Dreaming and Dream Yoga and in the higher realm of manomaya kosha and beyond, through the gap of vijñamaya kosha into anandamaya kosha.

Dream YogaThe practice to reach this level of experience is known as Dream Yoga begins with learning Lucid Dreaming and exploring those techniques. When we are able to induce the dream state directly from waking, then we are ready to advance to Dream Yoga.

Dream yoga is a technique to awaken the consciousness in the dream state and harness the power of the lucid dream state to take one's consciousness to the next level. These tasks include:

  • Practice sadhana
  • Receive initiations, empowerments and transmissions
  • Visit different places, planes and lokas
  • Communicate with enlightened beings
  • Meet with other sentient beings
  • Fly and shape shift into other creatures

The ultimate goal in dream yoga is to "apprehend the dream" (attain conscious awareness) then dissolve the dream state. When you are deprived of physical stimulus (from the sleeping body) and conceptual stimulus (from the dreaming mind), you can observe the purest form of conscious awareness.

Introductory Videos

Here are two introductory videos for Dream Yoga to give you a taste of what this experience is like.

Yoga Nidra Series - Dream Yoga

Yoga Nidra Series - Patanjali Yoga Sutras - Different Kinds of Sleep

Yoga Nidra

We begin with Yoga Nidra, which means yogic sleep. It is the deep sleep state of conscious with the addition of wakefulness. In meditation, you remain in the waking state of consciousness, and gently focus the mind, while allowing thought patterns, emotions, sensations, and images to arise and go on. However, in Yoga Nidra, you leave the waking state, go past the dreaming state, and enter the deep sleep consciousness, yet remain awake. We will begin with the first stage of Yoga Nidra, then move on to Yoga Sutras and Flying, then Lucid Dreaming, Dream Yoga and finally Advanced Yoga Nidra. We invite you to join us in the Yoga Nidra Phase I community now.

The Âtmavedî IV Course is a complete system of knowledge and techniques that can take the sincere practitioner all the way to living a life in the awareness of the Celestial Realms.

To enroll in the Âtmavedî IV Course.

Twitter FaceBook Bookmark and Share
Copyright © 2002-2018 Sri Vyuha Association All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Webmaster | Privacy